Menu

Welcome

As one of the first internationally specialised consulting firm in the world, The Bridge To Luxury assists companies that are active in markets for high-end products and services.

Luxury fascinates. In the limelight of public attention, on the advertising pages of high-gloss magazines or during product presentations in mono-brand boutiques, the management of brands from the world of luxury, premium and prestige may appear rather simple. Yet it is actually one of the most difficult businesses imaginable since the underlying conditions with demanding customers, temptations of product dilution, extremely differentiated markets, the high costs of communication, an ambivalent internet, interference through grey markets, volatile currencies and irritating plagiarism are very complex. And above all: How do we square the circle between addressing the identity of the customer (key word status) while communicating the quality of our proposal and determining the right price?

Meeting these challenges requires a strategic positioning, discipline in designing the offering, a precise definition of the target group, an integrated marketing mix, adequate structures and processes, budgeting and controlling tools, opportunities for financing growth and the courage to go international.

TBTL bridges the gap between the answers to these and other strategic as well as operative management challenges for existing and potential luxury brands.

Discover the philosophy, competencies, news and activities of TBTL on this Homepage. Or contact us. We will gladly get together with you for a personal discussion.

Your

test_mueller_unterschrift

Business

Philosophy

Brands are at the heart of the success of numerous companies from the world of high-end products and services. On the strategic and operative level, TBTL supports companies in many ways in a structured and analytical process. The starting points are the client’s problems. Internal workshops, international market research and desk research help in a preliminary phase to identify and evaluate these issues.

Solutions worked out jointly to strengthen the present and new positioning of the company leading to integrated business models: From the vision to concepts and their implementation including the assessment of the resulting success. The association with luxury, premium, prestige and prosumer brands must be clearly identifiable for the customer.

This is why TBTL has developed the Brand-Summit-Matrix that helps brands to position themselves strategically. Additionally, the brand personality needs to be translated into an attractive and lasting emotional story for the target group. On this basis TBTL is able to develop suitable and creative solutions for the marketing-mix with its client corresponding with the demands of high-end bands. If necessary, TBTL will accompany the client up to the successful implementation of the planned measures and provide him with a professional network of partners, whether for assistance in market research, classical advertising, product development, recruitment, event management, etc.

In some cases future success may even require the development and organisation of suitable cultures, procedures and structures.

As a partner in the overall success of its clients, TBTL is concerned not only with giving advise to develop integrative strategies, but also with the underlying solid business plans. Here the commercial goals and opportunities of a luxury brand must be clearly stated and accounted for. In recent years TBTL has also increasingly assisted its clients in their search for financing.

A special feature of the consulting approach of TBTL is its step-by-step procedure which enables a client to continually review the quality of the consulting process. With its consultancy services, TBTL is pursuing a success-oriented approach that enables its clients to control the intensity of the advice given over specified periods of time.

Activities

Analyses

  • Representative quantitative or qualitative retailer, customer or media surveys
  • Target group analyses
  • Analyses of advertising media
  • Internet-Screening
  • Internal workshops

Brand positioning

  • Establishing the basic strategic direction of a top-end brand: Luxury, Prestige, Premium, Prosumer
  • Target group definition
  • Market-price-product definition
  • Development of a concrete brand story (brand personality)

Marketing mix

  • Product and service development
  • ATL and BLT corporate communication
  • Sales and distribution strategy
  • Identification of retailing partners, internationalisation
  • Pricing, margins and currency management

Diamant

Organisation: structures & procedures

  • Change management
  • Organisation and personnel identification
  • Development of budget, controlling and audit instruments
  • Arranging of competitions and pitches

Funding & profitability

  • Assessment and preparation of business plans and efficiency programmes
  • Identification of potential investors for external capital and / or equity

Competences

Frank Müller established The Bridge To Luxury in 2009. Since then he has supported a large number of companies from the world of luxury in their success. In the position of CEO and managing director Frank has formerly accompanied renowned and high quality brands such as A. Lange & Söhne and Glashütte Original for many years. He was also a member of the extended group management board of the Swatch Group AG in Switzerland.

Before that he advised international companies in strategically directing and implementing measures in their communication policies focusing on corporate publishing. Frank studied business administration at the University of Mannheim and the ESCP Europe, and earned his PhD from the University of St. Gallen. He created the German initiative “Handmade in Germany”, and he is the author of books and articles on a variety of business-related topics including the management of luxury brands.

The Bridge To Luxury works together with a wide network of experienced partners. On demand and on a specific case basis it provides clients with professional advice to specific questions. With the help of pitches and competitions the ideal partner is selected for assignments relating to everything from product design, communication, market research and distribution as well as numerous other areas.

References

In the last years The Bridge To Luxury has been involved in numerous projects in various industries and product categories, including:

tbtlux_mini-icons

 

The Bridge To Luxury respects confidentiality in its customer relations which is why we do not disclose any client names. However, we can inform you anonymously of the content of specific projects and their solutions.

Foundation, Hong Kong: Development of a global generic communication concept for diamonds

Lightening industry, innovative start-up of a premium brand, Germany: Search for investor & distribution partners

Interior fittings yachts & villas, Germany:
Concept for business expansion

Audio prosuming brand, Germany: Strategic communication concept for a high-end product novelty

Luxury market, Germany: Definition of a concept for a luxury fair

City marketing, Germany: long-term positioning & marketing concept

Market research: the German luxury market

Constantly: training seminars in management of luxury and prestige brands

Start-up, global: Concept and launch of new prestige watch brand

Germany: Repositioning of online brand & concepts multi-channel distribution

Switzerland/Germany: Repositioning & business plan of prestige brand

Switzerland/China: Repositioning & business plan for prestige brand

Switzerland/China: Brand acquisition

Switzerland/USA: Search for investors, repositioning, definition business plan

Germany: Repositioning & international press launch

Start-up, Russia: Concept for new watch brand

Germany: Internationalisation of distribution

Switzerland/Denmark: Search for investor & definition business model

Multi-prestige brand, Germany: Concept for business extension

Start-up: Concept mechanical smart watch

Start-up, United Kingdom: Internationalisation

Luxury jewellery, Germany: Repositioning, product design & definition of a business plan

Start-up, Israel: Positioning new global brand

Premium jewellery brand, Germany: Funding

Luxury, multi-category, Germany: Repositioning & restructuring concepts

Gourmet restaurant, Germany: Positioning

Definition of business plan for German trading company of vintage cars

Constantly: Global trading of vintage cars

Start-up, Switzerland: Positioning & business plan for high-end lady bags

Start-up, Germany: Identification investors for a premium leather goods’ brand

News & Publications

Contact

THE BRIDGE TO LUXURY
Adress Keppgrundstraße 18
01259 Dresden
Deutschland/Germany
Phone +49 351 2002 444
Fax +49 351 2002 445
Skype thebridgetoluxury
Facebook thebridgetoluxury@facebook
Twitter @TBTL_Luxury
Form

Menü

Herzlich Willkommen

Als erste im deutschsprachigen Raum spezialisierte Beratungsgesellschaft unterstützt The Bridge To Luxury Unternehmen, die in Märkten für hochwertige Güter und Dienstleistungen aktiv sind.

Luxus fasziniert. Im Scheinwerferlicht der Events, auf den Werbeseiten der Hochglanzmagazine oder anlässlich von Produktpräsentationen in den Monobrand-Boutiquen erscheint die Führung von Marken aus der Welt des Luxus, Premium und Prestige leicht. Tatsächlich gehört sie zu den anspruchsvollsten unternehmerischen Herausforderungen überhaupt, denn die Rahmenbedingungen sind komplex: sehr anspruchsvolle Kunden, die Gefahr von Streuverlusten durch Markenüberdehnung, extrem differenzierte Märkte, hohe Kosten der Kommunikation, ein ambivalentes Internet, störende Graumärkte, volatile Währungen oder irritierende Plagiate. Und vor allem: wie gelingt die ausgewogene Balance zwischen einer die Identität des Kunden angemessenen Ansprache (Stichwort Status), der Angebotsqualität und der Preisdefinition?

Diesen Challenges zu begegnen, erfordert die richtige strategische Positionierung, Disziplin in der Leistungsgestaltung, exakte Zielgruppendefinitionen, die Beherrschung eines integrierten Marketing-Mix, das Setzen adäquater Strukturen und Prozesse, Instrumente der Budgetierung und des Controlling, Möglichkeiten der Wachstumsfinanzierung, Mut zur Internationalisierung. Eine Brücke zu den Antworten auf diese und andere Herausforderungen strategischen und operativen Managements hochwertiger Marken – oder solcher, die es zukünftig werden wollen – schlägt TBTL.

Erfahren Sie mehr über Philosophie, Kompetenzen, News und Aktivitäten von TBTL auf dieser Homepage. Oder nehmen Sie Kontakt mit uns auf, gern stehen wir Ihnen für ein persönliches Gespräch zur Verfügung.

test_mueller_unterschrift

Das Unternehmen

Philosophie

Im Zentrum erfolgreicher Unternehmen aus der Welt hochwertiger Güter und Dienstleistungen steht die Marke. TBTL unterstützt in einem strukturierten und analytischen Prozess Unternehmen vielfältig auf strategischer und operativer Ebene. Ausgangspunkt dabei sind die Probleme des Mandanten. Interne Workshops, internationale Marktforschung und Desk Research helfen in einer Vorphase, diese zu identifizieren und zu gewichten.

Gemeinsam zu entwickelnde Lösungen sollen die aktuelle oder neue Positionierung des Unternehmens stärken und zu integrierten Geschäftsmodellen führen: Von der Vision, über Konzepte, die Implementierung bis hin zur Erfolgskontrolle. Aus Sicht der Kunden muss die Zuordnung als Luxus-, Premium-, Prestige- oder Prosumermarke eindeutig erkennbar sein. Dazu hat TBTL mit der Brand-Summit-Matrix ein Instrument entwickelt, das Marken hilft, sich strategisch optimal zu verorten.

Dabei gilt es, die Markenpersönlichkeit in einer für Zielgruppen attraktiven, emotionalen und langfristig ausgerichteten Geschichte zu übersetzen. Mit seinen Mandanten erarbeitet TBTL auf dieser Basis adäquate und kreative Umsetzungen im Marketing-Mix, die den Ansprüchen hochwertiger Marken gerecht werden. Auf Wunsch begleitet TBTL den Kunden bis zur erfolgreichen Implementierung geplanter Maßnahmen und stellt dafür ein professionelles Netzwerk an Partnern zu Verfügung – ob für Aufgaben der Marktforschung, klassischen Werbung, Produktentwicklung, Personalakquisition, des Event-Management und anderem mehr.

Im Einzelfall ist es notwendig, gleichzeitig die für den zukünftigen Erfolg notwendigen Kulturen, Prozesse und Strukturen im Unternehmen aufzubauen oder zu optimieren.

TBTL ist es als Partner seiner Mandanten ein Anliegen, dass zukünftige Aktivitäten nicht nur im Rahmen einer integrativen Strategie erfolgen, sondern auf soliden Businessplänen beruhen. Die betriebswirtschaftlichen Ziele und Möglichkeiten einer Luxusmarke sind zu klären und zu berücksichtigen. Hier hat TBTL in den letzten Jahren zunehmend Klienten auch bei der Suche nach Finanzierung unterstützt.

Kennzeichen des Beratungsansatzes von TBTL ist ein phasenweise Vorgehen, das es Mandanten ermöglicht, die Qualität der Zusammenarbeit immer wieder neu zu überprüfen. TBTL verfolgt einen erfolgsorientierten Ansatz seiner Beratungsleistungen, so dass Kunden die Intensität der Zusammenarbeit im Zeitablauf steuern können.

Aktivitäten

Analysen

  • repräsentative quantitative oder qualitative Händler-, Kunden-, Medienbefragungen
  • Zielgruppen-Analysen
  • Werbemittel-Analysen
  • Internet-Screening
  • interne Workshops

Markenpositionierung

  • Bestimmung der strategischen Grundausrichtung einer hochwertigen Marke: Luxus, Prestige, Premium, Prosumer
  • Zielgruppendefinitionen
  • Markt-Preis-Leistungsdefinitionen
  • Entwicklung der konkreten Marken-Story
    (Markenpersönlichkeit)

Marketing-Mix

  • Produkt- und Dienstleistungsentwicklung und -pflege
  • ATL und BLT Corporate Communications
  • Vertriebs- und Distributionsplanung
  • Identifikation von Vertriebspartnern, Internationalisierung
  • Pricing, Margen- und Währungsmanagement

Diamant

Organisation: Strukturen und Prozesse

  • Change-Management
  • Organisation und Personalidentifikation
  • Aufbau von Budget-, Controlling- und Audit-Instrumenten
  • Organisation von Wettbewerben und Pitches

Finanzierung und Profitabilität

  • Bewertung und Erstellung von Businessplänen, Effiziens- / Effektivitätssprogramme
  • Identifikation potentieller Investoren für Fremd- und / oder Eigenkapitalfinanzierung

Kompetenzen

Frank Müller gründete 2009 The Bridge To Luxury. Seitdem wurden eine Vielzahl an Unternehmen aus der Welt des Luxus betreut. Zuvor führte er als CEO und Geschäftsführer über viele Jahre renommierte und hochwertige Marken wie A. Lange & Söhne und Glashütte Original. Frank Müller war Mitglied der erweiterten Konzernleitung der Swatch Group AG in der Schweiz. Vorher beriet er internationale Unternehmungen zur strategischen Ausrichtung und Implementierung von Maßnahmen in

der Unternehmenskommunikation mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Corporate Publishing. Frank Müller hat an der Universität Mannheim und der ESCP Europe Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und wurde an der Hochschule St. Gallen promoviert. Er ist Ideengeber der Initiative Deutsche Manufakturen „Handmade in Germany“ und Autor zu diversen Themen unter anderem zum Management von Luxusmarken.

The Bridge To Luxury verfügt über ein breites Netzwerk an erfahrenen Partnern. Diese liefern Mandanten auf Wunsch und fallspezifisch professionelle Expertise zu Spezialfragen. Es besteht die Möglichkeit durch Pitches und Wettbewerben aus verschiedenen Optionen den idealen Partner zum Beispiel für Fragen in der Produktgestaltung, der Kommunikation, Marktforschung, der Distribution oder anderen Bereichen auszuwählen.

Referenzen

The Bridge To Luxury hat in den letzten Jahren eine Vielzahl an Projekten in unterschiedlichen Branchen betreut. Zu diesen zählen unter anderem:

tbtlux_mini-icons

Aus Gründen der Diskretion offenbart The Bridge To Luxury seine Mandanten grundsätzlich nicht. Allerdings unterrichten wir Sie gern anonymisiert über die Inhalte der jeweiligen Problemstellungen und ihrer Lösungen.

Stiftung (Hong Kong): Entwicklung einer generischen Kommunikationskampagne für Diamanten

Leuchten (GER): innovatives Start-up, Investoren- & Distributorenssuche

Innenausstattung Yachten & Villen (GER): Geschäftsfelderweiterung

Audio (GER): Kommunikationskonzept für eine high-end Produktlancierung

Luxusmarkt (GER): Konzept für eine Luxusmesse

City-Marketing (GER): Positioning & Marketing-Konzept

Permanent (global): Trainingsseminare im Luxus- & Prestige-Management

Start-up (global): Konzept & Launch einer neuen Prestige-Marke

Repositioning Online-Marke & Konzept multi-channel Distribution (GER)

Repositioning (CH/GER): Businessplan für Prestige-Marke

Repositioning & Businessplan für Prestige-Marke (CH/CHN)

Markenakquisition (CH/CHN)

Investorensuche, Repositioning, Definition Businessplan (CH/USA)

Repositioning & internationales Presseevent (GER)

Start-up (RU): Konzept für Markeneinführung

Internationalisierung (GER)

Investorensuche & Definition Geschäftsmodell (CH/DEN)

Luxusmarke (GER): Geschäftsfelderweiterung

Start-up (global): Konzept Smartwatch

Start-up (UK): Internationalisierung

Luxusmarke (GER): Repositioning, Produktdesign & Businessplan

Start-up (ISR): Positioning neuer globaler Marke

Premium Marke (GER): Funding

Luxusmarke (GER): Repositioning & Restrukturierung

Gourmetrestaurant (GER): Positioning

Definition Businessplan für deutschen Händler von historischen Automobilen

Permanent: Globaler Handel Oldtimer

Start-up (CH): Positioning & Businessplan für hochwertige Damentaschen

Start-up (GER): Identifikation Investoren für Marke von Premium Lederwaren

News & Publikationen

Kontakt

THE BRIDGE TO LUXURY
Adresse Keppgrundstraße 18
01259 Dresden
Deutschland/Germany
Telefon +49 351 2002 444
Fax +49 351 2002 445
Skype thebridgetoluxury
Facebook thebridgetoluxury@facebook
Twitter @TBTL_Luxury
Formular